Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Throughout history, parents have been always concerned about how to raise their children very well. There is a controversy discussion that how parents should spend their free time with their children when their schedule is very busy and whether this time should be spent to having fun playing games and sports or children's coursework. In my opinion, it is essential for parents to have a fun time with their children. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint my reasons to support my opinion.

The first point coming to my mind is that parents are their children's learning models. Their attitude about different things can inspire them. Hence, parents need to show the importance of playing games and sports to their children. In other words, the more parents emphasize exercising, the more children take care about it . My own experience is a good demonstration of this point. When I was a student, the most focus of my parents was on the coursework. In fact, it was so important for them that I got a great score in the exams. Hence, every time I was under the pressure of a heavy curriculum, I would often skip the exercise to save my time, while if I had learned to exercise under any circumstances, it would have help me to reduce my stress and perhaps I could have been more successful.

Another important point which deserves some words here is that playing game sets a stage for conversation between children and parents and therefore it helps the whole family to foster closeness in family. In fact a close-nit family is not just born; it is nurtured and encouraged. It sometimes might be difficult to say some problems for children to their parents at a normal situation but playing games can provide a good opportunity for the whole family to feel more free and intimate in expressing their problems.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned above, according to some recent studies, the children who spend more time to playing games with the family members are able to make more friends as they have learned to obey the rules of the games and listen to and respect the opinions of other members. Besides, they also learn teamwork and to cooperate.

From what has been disscussed above, playing game in family environment have many benefits for the whole family and helps to increase the quality of life for each family members.