Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people hold the view that taking part in a part-time job for students can improve their abilities. However, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that students should not have any jobs. From my point of view, the first belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned about this issue that a part-time job can help students to develop their social skills which lead to improve their self-confidence. For example, when I went to high school, my friend and I decided to be more responsible and hence, we cooperate with the school’s café house. Thanks to that experience, I am a successful person at work since I can behave properly with costumers and my co-workers.

Some people believe that students should concentrate on their study. In fact, they worry about this issue that taking part in a job may lead to a decrease in the focus of students on their program study. Although this point of view is somewhat true, people with this viewpoint should consider that childhood and adolescence is a golden time of life for learning and there are some solutions to tackle this problem. In other words, experts believe that it is so important to reach a balance between study and work for students. It should be noted that more than 70 percent of successful people in their work have gained different experiences during their childhood through different jobs according to a research conducted by one of the most reputable universities of Iran.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely reach this conclusion that students can be more fruitful in the future when they involve in a part-time job along with their study. In fact, taking part in a part-job can improve that skillset that are essential to be more successful in adulthood.