Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many factors to become successful in a future job. Nowadays some people hold the view that studying hard in school play a key role to find a successful job, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the ability to communicate well with people is much more important. From my own perspective, the second belief is true, in what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that one of the most important factors to become successful in a job is finding a desired career that is compatible with our skills. I have witnessed that many people with the ability to solve scientific problems that could not find an appropriate job since their social circles were limited and hence they have to select their job among limited choices. In contrast, I know a lot of people who were middle students during their studies, but they can achieve high positions in their career because of their strong social relationships.

Another reason which deserves some words here that communication with different people help us to broaden our different experiences like team working that are essential to be successful in a career. According to research conducted by one of the most reputable universities in Iran showed that 70% of big companies prefer to employ graduate students from middle-rank universities. Because, they believed that one of the most important requirements for an employee is to build up a tight relationship with her/his colleagues, bosses and clients. And also their experience demonstrated that most graduate students from top universities as a member group are not able to work harmoniously and cooperatively together.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that the ability to communicate effectively with others is a more important factor to have a good job compared with education.