Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people hold the view that taking a part-time job for students is so beneficial. However, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that working while studying has its advantages, but the cons outweigh the pros. From my point of view, the first belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned to this issue that a part-time job can help students develop their useful skills like time management, critical thinking, teamwork, multi-tasking, meeting etiquettes, etc. Going to classes, working at a job and making time for your hobbies make your schedule busy and therefore you have to manage your time properly. Taking a job boost your ability to solve the problems and make the right decisions at work, home and in study. You will learn about the best way to communicate with your colleagues, forcing you to think about how your words can affect other’s people action. It also learns you how to work as a part of a team or on your own as well as how to use your initiative interaction with different personalities.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that gaining any work experience adds credibility to your CV which can help you stand out as a viable candidate when you are applying for an internship, apprenticeship or a graduate job. Indeed, employers prefer to hire people who are more familiar with job environments and have more experience.

It should also be noted that when we do not have a set routine, we often fall into a lazy rut and lose our motivation to get up and going in the morning. Working a part-time job helps us stay active and as a result healthy.

From what has been discussed above, we can safely reach this conclusion that taking a part-time job can help students improve the skill set that is essential to be successful in adulthood. In other words, students can be more fruitful in the future when they involve in a part-time job along with their study.