Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

1)Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

2)Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

3)Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without a doubt, it is a very controversial question whether you will correct wrong information given by teacher or boss. In my humble opinion, I believe that it is better to correct the wrong information right away rather than waiting for the meeting or class discussion is over. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teachers are the person who is responsible for nurturing and molding our future. They teach us with our lessons in school and motivate students to excel in their studies. As a student, we value and trust that the information given by our professors are accurate and concise. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, I am in my sophomore year we are discussing about photosynthesis in our science class. Moreover, our professor mentioned wrong information about it and I raise my hand and voice out my concern about the topic and told my professor that I read different information about photosynthesis and he is telling the wrong information. On the other hand, my professor immediately corrected the wrong information in the class and he taught us the right information. Our class learned a lot from this discussion because other students as well was very interested with the topic and enjoyed the discussion in class, that students can also share and correct the professor if wrong information is given. As a result, the discussion were much lively and informative.

Secondly, in school students are there to learn from their professor and gain knowledge. As a student it is unfair that wrong information and data will not be corrected by other people in class. For instance, when there is discussion in class and the professor gives information that is not factual or incorrect. Hence, the students will not learn from his teacher. Other students will just let wrong information pass by and correct the professor until the class is over because the students are afraid that the professor will think negatively with that student. In addition, student feels that his grades will be reduced for correcting his adviser. The whole class will suffer because they will not learn and they will instill in their minds wrong details taught by the professor.

To summarize, I believe that it is beneficial that teachers should be corrected immediately for giving wrong information to the class. This is because students will learn much better if professors give accurate and precise discussion in class.