Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

From my perspective view, people have always needed to have knowledge to make a better move and understanding their surrounding. As a matter of fact, I totally agree that people must read different news resource. To be a well-informed person, we should not rely on one source of news and I explicit my opinions through the following paragraphs.

In the first place, what I put on my priority is knowledge. The knowledges are combined of experience that we gain and news that we watch or read. We need information to get updated and be informed about subjects that we like. These days people can reach to a large amount of resources like TV, radio and newspaper also we can check the news online. Thus to be a well-informed man, it is better to have various sources to give us more information.

In addition, when we informed by several sources not only we can understand different views and ideas but also we can figure out the author's points and his broadcasting company's political and economical affiliation. For example, NBC News has a democratic views and Fox channel is extremely conservative.

Another noteworthy that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is education. According to the latest research in a political department of California South University, 82 percents of the people that use more than one news source are educated. This research shows how people eager to learn and this gave them the power to think and analyze data.

To sum up, although many sightless people disagree with the statement, taking all the considerations and factors into account and carefully analyzing all aspect, I assert that to have an extensive knowledge about topics we must read more than one news sources.