Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold a view that there will be more cars in use in the recent future; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the usages of cars will decrease in the next twenty years. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which advocates my perspective is that the people will concern more about the environmental issue in the next twenty years. It is explicit as a crystal that whole global is tackling with the environmental issue, especially air pollution. Besides, they are planning to have a logical scheme to handle this serious situation, and these schemes and activities will aware the public too. As a result, people will be more meticulous about their surroundings, specifically about the air pollution. They will schedule to decline the human emission, and the personal car is one of the options which leads to these environmental issues. Consequently, the usage of public transportation system will replace instead of the personal cars.

The second case embraced my idea is that there is a negative or neutral population growth rate. There is a cogent statistic about the rate of population growth in all over the world, and the majority of these rates are negative or neutral. In this situation, the demand for the cars in the future will decrease or stand as it is now. According to the noteworthy, intelligible survey conducted in my country, the growth rate of palpitation in Iran is zero and there will be no any population increment in the future decades; in addition, according to another survey in Iran, there is a statistic of a car pre an individual in this country. Thus, there is no any extra requirement for new cars. That is how illustrates the number of cars will stay as identical as today.

The last indicator of my viewpoint's accuracy is that in the recent future there will be a better transportation system, which will be replaced with the personal cars. There is concrete evidence which the governments are persisted about these the traffic problems and there are looking for novel options to handle this chaotic situation. One of the options is an enhancement of the public transportation system such as the fast buses, or subways. In a comparison of the personal car usage, a subway is a sound option, which is fast, cheap, and easy. Hence, this condition impels the people to use the public transportation instead of their personal car. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own example. I got used using my own car; however, after the subway service of city promotes, I completely incline on the subway for my transportation.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned information one can logically draw the conclusion that in the recent future the rate of the car will be less than today. Since there will be especial scheme about air pollution, decrement in population growth and car demand, and better transportation facilities instead of the personal cars.