Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author claims that leaders of any type of fields should be altered after the five years of leadership. This claim is supported by the reason of the triumph is achieved through the novel leadership. In what follows, I will content my idea about the claim with my supporting ideas. Finally, the reason which supports the claim will be considered for the evaluation.

I fundamentally agree with the proposition that there should be a shift of leadership over the specific period. Among the countless reasons that bolster my idea, I will delve to two most significant ones. First of all, insufficient management after the appropriate chance should be changed till halt the side effect of his or her failures our the system. It is obvious that the efficiency of the leader is clarified after the specific period. Indeed, whether a function of the leader is beneficial or not is illustrated after a short period of his or her function in the position. In the case that he or she does not present the desired function, there should be sufficient duration for the leaders to solve the mistakes and overcomes his or her failures. However, if the desired situation is not achieved after the specified period, the bearing of the extra period would be a waste of time, energy, and money. In this case, the new leader with the new idea and method could be effective. In addition, five years that is mentioned in the prompt seems an adequate period for presenting the aimed function during the leadership; and the required function is not presented the by the leader the alteration should be done.

Another equally notable point justifying my opinion is the importance of creative and novel thought at the leadership. With the assumption of the effective type of leadership controlling the system, the obligation of leader’s change is crucial. This claim is supporting with the significance of the new and fresh idea in the periodic pattern. The successful leader achieves the specific success based on his or her specified method which will lose its novelty after a period. Besides, since the instinct of the human being is based on the thriving and growing, the repetition of the same method after the period will be pale for the people and the method would not be considered as the success. In this case, the importance of the new idea and method get highlighted which could be achieved by the alteration of method producer -leader-.

Finally, as the reason concerned about the claim I do agree with the writer of the issue. As the reason states the requirement of the revitalization is obtainable by the new manager. According to my attitude, the new manager is equal to the new method and rational system, which add the new and fresh thought to the controlled system. This novelty adds more attention to the system which could be effective for the attraction of extra supports. According to the noteworthy refreshingly intelligent research conducted by the graduate student at the psychology science at METU University, the novel system attracts 35 percent more attention toward itself according to its unique appearance. If this attraction is well controlled by the system could be converted to the extra success for the system.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that the importance of manager change after the five years is crucial for having the constant success without the failure and adding the novelty to gain more adhesion.