Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.

Choosing the career is very important for every person. Everyone wants to become better and get more opportunity than their parents. However, some parent wants that their children to follow their footsteps and they avoid the children choices. Some people agree that children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents, others would disagree. I certainly believe that children have their rights and they can choose different jobs from their parents because many children have different opinion and parents should encourage their children in their decision.

First, by choosing a different career, children will not get bored and they will get more new experience. However, if they choose the same job, then they see their parents routine and their way of work. Soon they will get fed up with this kind of job and they prefer to do something new. for instance, I meet with the new friend in a neighborhood. we discussed our live past stories and events. she told me that her mother is a doctor. I asked about her qualification and I thought that she is also a doctor. But, her qualification is masters in teaching. I suddenly asked her that why didn't you choose doctorate. She said that she had seen her mother routine that how busy she was and how she tackle difficult moments in office. Therefore, in the teaching, she got new experience of life and also she is enjoying what she is doing.

moreover, choosing different jobs will help other family members which include sisters, brothers, and friends. they will get an advantage and have an idea about different fields of jobs.

second, during old days, when our parents were in schools, there were no advanced technologies and more fields. As century pass, more advanced fields are inventing and attracting peoples. for instance, my Father is a chemical engineer and during his studies, the scope of pharmacy was not established. During my studies, the scope of the chemical engineer is not wide and the job market is also saturated. So, my parents encourage me to choose advance pharmacy field and there is growing chance of that filed in the future.

In conclusion. parents should allow their children to choose the field in which they have interest. By that way, they will not get bored and will enjoy their job. If the children follow their parents in the job, then they will get all knowledge in studies easily and will get help in finding jobs. but the pros of choosing different jobs is more outweighed than the cons of it.