Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It goes without saying that different events have been happening all around of the globe that most of them have not associated with a vast majority of people. In this regard, I think it is not essential to know about all the events that happen around the world. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, knowing about all the events which occur all around the globe require to allocate a great deal of time. Considering the importance of the time in humans' lives, there are other useful ways people can use their time. To be more specific, nowadays, individuals have been engaged in various issues which should be fulfilled to improve the quality of their life. Therefore, using their precious time to complete their tasks rather than knowing about events would be more beneficial for them. Besides, most of the news which have been published in a wide variety of sources are attractive and people may be encouraged to know more about these kinds of news. Therefore, it is no secret to anyone that they will lose great deal of their time if they follow various events in different fields.

Moreover, people lose their concentration from their main tasks. To put it in other words, everyone are trying to do their best to prepare a better environment for themselves and their loved ones. In this matter, they must put all their efforts and energies to deals with their basic challenges. Having a good concentration on our tasks is a very effective way to complete them in an excellent fashion. When people read a wide array of news like emotional one, these kinds of events may influence their performance. An example can shed some light on this issue. A few years ago, I have read a news on the Internet. This news was about a catastrophic earthquake in one of the city in Iran that near 300 people were died. Therefore, I affected by this news and I could not concentrate on my assignments. Because I always thought about children who lost their parents.

In conclusion, contemplating all the reasons and points, I do believe that it is not vital to know about various happenings which have been happening all around the world. This is because individuals need to allocate a great deal of their times to read and follow the news, and they will be affected by some of these news.