Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Life is the most essential part of our lives since we all are endeavoring to make it the best for our comfort. Some people believes that it is vital to know about events happening all around the worlds, although the possibility of their occurrence in our lives is not considerable, others disagree. In my opinion, as long as I am concerned I agree with this statement, and I will elaborate on this in the following essay.

First of all, knowing about happenings in our environment helps us broaden our horizon, since some occurrence may happen in our lives which are not considered important. In other words, if we are not prepared for some consequences of events, we will run into serious issues. For instance, I remember when I was a child, I used to ignite matches in my room without being aware of possible consequences of this work. So, after awhile I watched a TV program talking about the possible dangers when a small child play with hazardous instruments. So, it shocked me since I realized that I would burn the whole house if I was not cautious about that event. Moreover, I saw that a child was killed because of burning himself by igniting a match. So, after that I found it is essential to be cautious about events happening around us. This example shows how much it is crucial to improve our knowledge by understanding the surrounding accidents.

Secondly, the more we know about our circumstances, the more we have information to share. To be specific, if we have more information, it will be more straightforward for us to find and make new friends. For instance, I remember when I was at university as a student, I used to follow different news in my cellphone using NEWS application. So, whenever I saw some people gathering somewhere, I were able to communicate with them since I had a lot of information to take with them. Now I have a lot of close friends who help me in different situations. This make me feel satisfied and fulfilled which is because of enjoying extremely precious friends. So that is why it is pivotal to know more about your circumstances.

In conclusion, It is important to know more about your surrounding events even they do not have any effect on our lives. This is due to the fact that more information broadens our horizon, and because it helps us to have more friends.