Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your argument.

The Butterfly Effect, "A butterfly's wings flap could set off a tornado," in chaos theory, is the sensitive dependence on initial conditions in which a small change in one state can result in large differences in a later state. The theory that even an inconspicuous event can have large effects than expectation could be cited by a group of people to prove the significance of "knowing every event." Unfortunately, these people neglect the changing speed of small incidents. On the contrary, the theory presents a distinct challenge to prediction in meteorology for its frequent alterations. Therefore, it is unnecessary to be so on the top of things for they could become outdated in the blink of an eye. And as a matter of fact, getting every information is far too time-consuming, information varies rapidly in the cyber world, and they are untold. Furthermore, to gather information is one thing, and to exploit is another. How much of the information could benefit usually lies in how thoughtful the reactions could be, more information does not always result in better choices.

First off, events are fluid. Their time-effectiveness is suspicious. For instance, in the human body, cells are replaced at a rate of about 2 million per second so that all the events are expired instantly in the next second. Assuming that some of the cells, during the process of reproduction, occur abnormality in the succeeding seconds and after that, they escape from the supervision of immune system then eventually cause tumor disease after decades, that awareness of the circumstances in the previous second, even the interval time is short, is worthless. Thus, for the sake of timeliness, keeping up with every event is unnecessary.

Next, knowing about every event, the behavior itself is unfeasible. It had been found impractical since a few decades ago when the internet had not been invented. Try looking into the history, the circulation of English newspapers rose from 39 million to 122 million, according to Wikipedia, convey billions and billions of messages in 1836 after the reduction of the stamp tax. Think about how to know all of them, begin with countryside newspaper, local news, followed by domestic, then regional and ending with global, you would figure out that no such human can deal with the enormous information even with lifetime efforts.

Finally, taking advantages of information not only requires consciousness but the skills of analyzing also. Theoretically, to identify the sources preferentially, to filter the information subsequently, and to act on it or delete it ultimately are the three pillars of reaction mechanisms. A message is no more than a message until different people see different meanings behind it and then it depends on how they respond. In World War II, engineers of Allies found many airplanes retreating successfully from air battles with lots of bullets holes concentrated on their wings and tail fins, so they decided to reinforce these parts with steel board. But the truth is they were wrong; those airplanes did not come back because they were shot on engines or cockpits rather than those minor parts and that caused the devastating crash. Such a misinterpretation is hilarious now but unfortunate for those pilots then even the information is real.

In a nutshell, knowing every event is not necessary and impractical in the modern cyber world for the events change so fast, the method is beyond human capacity, and the misunderstanding of information is such usual. There is an urge to subdue which obliges us to keep abreast of all current events, but in fact, the call is redundant. Lastly, it is advisable that sorting out the critical information and responding to it thoughtfully with wisdom are way better than just devouring it voraciously.