Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

nowadays, we are in a communications era which vast amounts of information every second is transferring from everywhere to all around the world. without any doubt, in this time many events are occurring around the world. With this in mind, the question arises whether we must know about every news and event even it will not affect our life or not. we know that there are lots of events in various kinds in the world and these do not stop never so that it is impossible to follow these events. I firmly believe that it does not make sense to know about all events happening around the world on accounts of many reasons.

To begin with, time is one of the most critical factors that should be considered in this situation. people have many things to do in their life like, doing their job, spending time with family, etc. therefore they should allocate their time to certain kinds of work which benefit them and affect their daily life, not the ones which waste their time. getting information from all around the world not only is not necessary for daily life but also by doing so, people lost their valuable time. For example, if you live in America, and one day a president of Yemen changes, this change will not affect your life at all. so that knowing about that event does not influence your life.

The second reason relates to the humans' brain capacity. we know that everyone can learn and remember a specific amount of information in his or her brain. therefore it is impossible to follow every event in the world and remember it. For an illustration, suppose a person who wants to know about all the news all around the world every day. this person must spend lots of energy in daily life to gather information and events around the world, reads and listens to them, understands them, and then try to store them in his or her brain. this person, without any doubt, could not do this work very well.

In conclusion, nowadays all around the world, many events occurs in every second, but we can not follow all of them, especially events which are not related to our daily life. Thus, I suggest everyone getting information about events that affect their lives directly. By doing so, they will save time and storage of their memory for other important things.