Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to read or watch news presented by people with different views than people by similar views.

By and large, it is of little debate in today's world that news is of great importance. This is inasmuch as people watch the news every day to know the things going on around the globe. With this in mind, it is quite expected to notice some of its aspects are somewhat controversial due to its prominent standing; many people wonder whether to watch news presented by people with different views or people by similar ones. I personally agree with the former and I will vindicate my standpoint as follows:

As a matter of fact, it is important to make sure of the news accuracy. The news that people with different views present are more diversified. Thus, it is possible to derive the more accurate ones through rational thinking within different and sometimes perplexing pile of news. For instance, let's take a person and assume that he lives in USA. Having lived in USA, he watches different news about Iran. But there is a different point of view that is narrating by Medias inside Iran. Due the conflicts between two countries both of the views are biased and rarely are precise. Therefore if he just watches one side of the news, he won't be sure whether the news is accurate.

In addition, watching news presented by different views can help one understand the socio-political elements that are affecting the narration of either side. It is obvious that the variables within a country or region, like the economic condition, religious belief of the people and political view of the government etc., can affect the accuracy of news. Considering the aforementioned variables it is crucial to understand them to help to understand and derive the accurate news.

In conclusion, having analyzed the reasons above, one can safely conclude that watching news with different point of views is a better option. This is due to the reasons given, which are the higher accuracy and better understanding of different countries with different conditions. Thus, let's hope that with cooperation of governments, freedom of information circulation will be guaranteed so people have access to more accurate and comprehensive news of the world.