Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

days and hours of working constitute a considerable proportion of one’s lifetime, so adjusting work time is important to reach higher productivity and wellbeing. I personally prefer working for three days a week for long hours, rather than working shorter hours for five days each week. I think that way for two major reasons which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs. First and foremost, working for three days a week leaves us with four days of compelete free time. one can devote that time to his family or try to participate in an informative or artistic class, improving his lifetime quality as a human being. As a personal experience, I remember a time when I had to work in order to afford my college tuition and make ends meet. In that time, my professor came up with two offers; one was working in the university library full day three days of the week, and other included working as an economic editor at a local newspaper five days a week for shorter hours. Although the latter was more prestigious and more in line with my major, I chose the former because of my productivity concerns. working for three days would enable me to spend the other four days on my college tasks and goals, while working in the morning for five times a week would suck my energy up and make me too tired to do anything important in the rest of the day. Second, every day of work demands commuting and warming up time, which can be avoided if we make up the fewer days of work with longer working ours each day. In that case, one would spend his working time more efficient and stop wasting time on unnecessary stuff. taking as an example, working five days a week means twelve ten of commuting, which obviously take a lot more time than six times of travelling as a result of three days working. taking account of unproductive time in starting each work day would worsen the problem. starting a work day in an office usually takes about half an hour greeting colleagues, discussing latest news, getting behind the desk and turn on the computer etc. By reducing the workdays and increasing the work hours, the proportion of productive time in each day will rise and that would help both employees and employers with less resource wasting and higher efficiency. In conclusion, I think of working longer hours for fewer days as a better option. This is because working that way results in obtaining more free time and also enables us to use our time more efficiently.