Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Along with the accelerating pace of life, the modern human has faced difficulties in doing his tasks and catching up with that speed. In this situation, some believe that we must work as quickly as possible to fulfil our various duties; while others think it is not proper to trade off accuracy with speed. I myself believe that we should not precipitate our working in order to cover as many as we can. Instead, we ought to be careful about details and tend to be meticulous in our careers. I try to elaborate on my points in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I think that doing less with more precision is far better than accomplishing a lot with lower accuracy. Nowadays, most businesses acquire accurate works and the managers care about every nuance these days. Hence, if one is going to be successful and illustrious in his future career, he should express proper precision in his works. As a realistic example, I remember me and my classmate at college. I used to do my homeworks and projects slovenly and without a certain manner, while my friend tended to be thoroughgoing and paid attention to every word in her reports. As it may seem obvious, she ended up as a top manager in a high class company, while I am still seeking a well paid job.

Second, being organized and meticulous helps us to have a clear and serene mind. When you get used to doing your duties step by step at a reasonable pace, your mind would be calm during the working process. On the contrary, if you try to accelerate your pace to an unreasonable level, your mind would be obsessed with doing things as quickly as possible and you probably miss your focus on the current task. In this manner, not only you ruin your work's quality, but also you lose the evenness of your mind. For instance, while my friend at college used to be calm all the time, I was always worried about the next due task. At the end, that sort of habit embroiled me with severe anxiety, and I had to visit a psychologist for a long time on a regular basis to overcome that.

In general, I think that we should not be overthinking obut the insane speed of life in the modern era. human's brain has a certain capacity and we should not exceed our functional limits in order to achive more in this chaotic world. I believe that it is better for ourselves to stay even and try to do our duties step by step in a calm manner. this tendency will help us to achieve more precision and also more composure.