Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our job is one of the most important parts of our life, and it is crucial to manage it in a way that we can not only have better productivity in the job but also improve our quality of life in all aspects. Personally, I believe that it is preferable to work only three days a week with more hours, rather than five days with fewer hours. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, although spending three days a week on our job uses more energy because of longer time of working, it causes us to have more time for other tasks,. When we have four days in each week without needing to go to the job, we can have a better plan in our life to do other important jobs, for example reading our favorite books, watching TV, and also if it was needed, we can have an inferior job for fun or gaining more money. For instance, my mother's job is three days a week. She spends the other four days exercising, cooking delicious foods and any other thing to get more energy for the next three days to work. As a result, my mother has high efficiency in her job, as well as having fun with our family and doing other tasks.

Second, working three days a week is more satisfiable for most of the people who are parents. They feel a sense of responsibility to their children, and don't want to damage their life with their own job. If they want to go to job five days a week, they will come back to the home tiredly most of the time and want to rest. Therefore, they have only two days for managing house-work, training children, visiting their parents, and such things. My parents' example is compelling evidence of this. My parents work five days a week. After my brother's coming to our life, my parents could not occupy enough time for him, and they have to get help from their parents to grow up my brother. Although my grandparents are very kind and help us, my parents are always worried about my brother.

In sum, I am of the opinion that working three days a week with longer hours is better than five days work with a shorter time. It is because people can have more time to do other things and because parents can manage their children better.