Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments earn most of their money from hours of hard work of their people. It is vital for them to spend this money on more important things. Although arts are very valuable, I believe that governments should spend more money on athletics. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the growth of athletics will bring a better face for a company and will improve their position in all over the world. Events like Olympic are very crucial for many countries to show their power in different sports to peoples. For instance, China is a big country with approximately two billion population. They invest a huge amount of their money on their athletes to be the best in all sports. In each Olympic, they receive a lot of medals and trophies and It leads to hear or see their names frequently in the news. They also become the host of the Olympics and spend a tremendous amount of money to hold the best Olympics in history. Hence, from four years before the Olympic, we hear China's Olympic everywhere. These things enhance their reputation throughout the world.

Second, investing more money in athletics attracts many youngsters to join a sport and plan to be more successful in it. So in this way, a country can increase the level of health, positive spirit and self-confidence in its people. Having happy and healthy people help a nation to flourish faster. My own experience is compelling evidence of this point. When I was twenty and in the first years of youth, I had no definite plan in my life. I also had many friends like myself. Once, we understood that the government had increased the rewards of winners in all sports. It encouraged my friends and me to join a sport or continue the previous sport that we used to do. So all of us planned to become a professional athlete and as a result, our life became regular and faced a striking change.

In sum, It is preferable for governments to spend more money on athletics. This is because it enhances the position of the country throughout the world and because it motivates youngsters to join a sport and increases their level of happiness.