Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modern life, there are several ways that we can communicate with each other or do our works. The best way is the way which is more economical during this hectic life. In my point of view, I think it is better than the government spends more money on improving access to the internet. In the below paragraphs I explain my point of view by mentioning two reasons.

First, I think widespread accessibility to the internet could cause people to do all their stuff at home and there is no need to transport vehicles. In line with this view, less using transport vehicles will result in reducing air pollution. For example, with software which is based on the internet, I can pay all the bills for my house such as water, gas, electricity. And I would not stock at the traffic which causes air pollution. Before this time, I compelled to stay in a row at the bank for paying my bills, which was making me tired and annoying.

Second, the improvement of the internet could help us to save our time. For example, for writing my thesis, I need a lot of resources. if I want to go to university every day and use paper-based resources, it would take me a lot of time. And also, it is much harder to search for resources in a huge library with a variety of fields. So, I use the internet and search my title by keywords, to find resources. it also makes me capable to get access to date resources.

To make a story short, I think it is more influential if the government spends its money to improve internet services in order to make an atmosphere that people can do all their stuff at home and help them to save their time.