Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In civilized society, it is common that everyone has a television on home. it is one of the essential need of each family. it is widely accepted that, even though movies and television have positive effects, its disadvantages carry more weights. I contend that I totally disagree with this point of view. In the followings paragraphs, I will delve into two conspicuous reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that it can be used as educational method. For example, when I was a bachelor student, I needed to know more about my field of study. but there was little hard copy sources for my major. And also, in that days, access to the internet was too hard, which was caused I had barely access to online sources. so that, for increasing my knowledge, I used to watch documentary.

Another equally important point is that it is an economical way to experience something. For example, I like travelling very much. but I am not able to afford the cost of travelling. so, I use television programs as a way to become more familiar with rituals of other country. there is a program, Around the World, which show an episode every week about one city of different countries. In this series, they speak to indigenous of that city, and also learn about specific food of them.

To make a long story short, I think there are positive facets for watching television on the juveniles behavior. I can state that it can be worthwhile in the use as educational and it is also economical. it depends on the way you use it. If you use it in the correct way, you can gain from it.