Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern society, all day there is a new event that has been happening. knowing about all of them, can be confused and also annoyed you in some way, but on the other hand it may be essential. The inevitable question which has always caused heated debate among people is whether it is crucial to know about the worldwide happenings even though there will not have influence on your diurnal life or not. I think it is cardinal and in the following paragraphs, two conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate this perspective.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that if you know about events happening around you, you will be able to decide for life. For example, eight years ago, I decided to pursue my education abroad. I did all the preparation that I needed to apply for a university. I took TOEFL and GRE exam, I translated my documents, I talked to my professors to fill out my recommendation letters, I search for my desirable university and send my application to it, and so on. In the sequence of my endeavors, I finally got permission to attend some of that universities, although without any funds. I decided to pay for its tuition fee by myself. but, as I did not be aware of what was happening around me, the change rate of dollar in my country had been increased and I am no longer could be afford the cost of studying in another country.

Another equally important point is that it makes you able to participate in social chat and be familiar with the others opinion. Whenever people gather together in a place or also in modern life, in social communities app, people react to important happenings which are taken place in the world. For example, I can mention Bam earthquake in iran. when it happened, a lot of people were died and there were a lot of damages. when the news spreaded out, not only the people of all over the iran, but also the other countries came and helped to search for people who were died, to supply them with necessary staple.

To make a long story short, I can say it is important for people in the hectic society to be aware of what is taken place around them. it is important because of two reasons of deciding for your own life and can be participate in social chat.