Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is in debate in educational institites that whether students should focus on concepts or facts. Some people are in favor of concepts and some give facts more value to facts. In my opinion, it is more imporatnt for students to understand ideas and concepts rather than to learn facts. This essay will elaborate my opinion as why I think so.

To begin with, if student will understand ideas and concepts then he will be able to invent new technology. For new inventions it is more valuable to clear concepts rather than facts. Concepts clear the function or working of the products which are already in use. By using them a person can work on new projects which will result in new advance product. For example, one of my friends was very knee to clear his concepts. He travelled a lot in different institutes to discuss ideas with experts. He then started his own laboratory and tried to make a new device which can automatically control the water level of tank. As a result, one day he succeeded to do so. He was then interviewed, he said it was all due to his concepts that he implemented in this project. Moreover, concepts also help to detect and solve faults of already invented machines which my freind often did.

Secondly, concepts can secure students future to get job. Nowadays, companies need those type of employees that know the proper fuctioning of their equipments. Employers serach students with better ideas and concepts. Facts are of little use in industry. My personal experience is compelling example of this. During my job interview the interviewer focus on my concepts. He asked me many conceptual questions related to my field which I answer correctly. I was selected for that job and then one day during job I asked that person that why he focus too much on my concepts rather than asking me about facts. He replied that it was the company's demand. Comapny need those employees that have good concepts and ideas and among 100 candidates only 5 were there who own good ideas and concepts.

To conclude, to understand ideas and concepts is much more important than learning facts. They can enhance our knowledge to invent new things and also secure our future by providing better job.