Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is often argued that whether it is good to spend equal money on sports and social activities as on classes and libraries. It is not easy to agree or disagree with the statement without considering strong reasons for the choice. Many people claim that only classes and libraries should be given preference, while, others may belief otherwise. I personally agree with the statement that sports and social activities should be given importance and financial support as given to classes and libraries. Subsequent paragraphs will expound the reasons that why I think so.

First of all, sports and social activities has many advantages which cannot be neglected in comparison to others. Sports keep students fit, both physically and mentally and student feel fresh. When students stay healthy, their focus in studies will increase ans eventually their performance in studies will enhance. Moreover, their involvement in social activities will rise self-confidence in them which is necessary to lead a company in future. For instance, one of my friends always participated in different activities of university. He was a champion in football and also organize many workshops and seminars on different emerging issues of society. As, a result he developed many abilities in himself. On job interview he was very confident and get job in his first interview. Later, he get two promotions in just one year due to his self-confidence and leadership qualities.

Secondly, while participating in sports student may get its future directions. He may choose his career in sports. If university provides him good facilities then he can emerge as a champion and can be selected in national or international teams. This will increase the reputation of the university or college manifolds. That student will be the pride for his country. Furthermore, after this achievement many donors will also donate funds to ameliorate the financial conditions of the institute. For example, Shahid is a best player of our country. He get his education from a private college. That college provide him all opportunities in supports and social activities and he became a world renowned player. Now, every student want to get admission in that college and institute never face financial challenges due to many donors to support this institute.

To conclude, students should be provided with all kind of ailments. They should be provided with best possible facilities of sports and social activities by spending equal amount on them as on classes and libraries.