Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Friends, company of life, are one of the momentous things in our life. Wherever we go--in the parts of our life, interaction is required which finally makes a friend. Without friend, it is difficult to conduct any activities solely to anybody. Personally I believe that it is not more important to keep our old friends forever rather than making a new friend, in this flexible and evolving world. I feel this way for three reasons, which explores in the following essays.

First of all, on making a new friends, we can learn about different new types of culture and traditions. In this type of globalized world, new friends appear in each corner of the world. My personal experience is a compelling example for this. As I am from Chhetri caste, according to our caste system. Once, I have gone to my newar friend, I got an opportunity to learn about Maha festival. Since, our family and our caste didn't know about these. But, when I got an opportunity to learn something about these festival in my friend home, I really felt excited. Being, a different friend from different religion: If we have a christian friend, we can learn about christmas and celebrate it, If muslim, we can learn more about ID,etc. It is a great opportunity to learn about other culture, which was really a enjoyable moment.

Secondly, in this evolving world, we human have always certain obstacles/problems in our life. To solve it, we always requires a friend. It leads to any complex form of task to a simpler form. For instances-- Once, I have a some health related problem, and I was in too hurry for my bachelor level examination. When I have reached to the hospital, it was found to be so packed and busy. I felt so panic. Consequently, I have made an idea, and started to make a rapport with the assistant of hospital who takes the patient card. Finally, I became a success in two ways: I got an opportunity to fast in the line, and person who helped me become my new friend. Generally, new friends were generally made in these difficulty types of circumstances.

Finally, in this globalized world, wherever we go, we met with new people. It is not possible to ignore anybody during the time of interaction. It is obvious that the friend circle is always at an increasing rate. For example, my brother does not likes the activities which were monotonous. As a result, he has changed his job in a one or two year. He always have new and new circle. He prefers to enjoy in different and new environment. When there will be a repitition of same things in a life, it will not be pleasurable.

In the conclusion, I am not of the opinion of the speakers' claim, because in this globalized and flexible world; human faced different types of problems, and thus make a new friends in the life. Morever, it is good opportunity to learn and enjoy with the new friends.