do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To keep our circle small seems more beneficial for us as human being than to explore and try to make emotional bonds with new other people. It may seem isolating ourselves from new environments and limiting our relations to whom we already have built our companionship with, but owing to the facts that our old memories are worthwhile, we have already chosen our trusted persons and become exposed to the risks that new friends are troubled with I recognize old friends more valuable and crucial to continuing our lives.

In the first place, nothing would be a proper substitution to our childhood memories. Thereby, even if we find new friends, they always lack of some old and unchangeable feelings and memories which we have made with an old friend. For example, one who has an old valuable friend for 20 years would not pursue to explore and find new ones. He/she will find soothe in recalling old memories with that special friend from childhood or those days when they had started 2nd grade.

Similarly, the most trustworthy people whom we are in touch with are no one than our old friends. Needless to say, people share almost every essential event of their life with their close friends. Decisions about marriage, occupation or even very basic ones like where they want to spend a long vacation. On the other hand, people would unfold their secrets and mysteries tied to their life, therefore they only would share those with their special old friends who has proved his/her royalty to them for several years of companionship. That is why, old friends are much more significant.

Last but not least, there are some people who acts conservatively with respect to find a friend. People may recognize finding new people and making emotional bonds difficult. Thereby, they prefer to keep their circle small and stay with those reliable friends whom they found in primary stage of life such as: school, day cares and so forth. Obviously, they find keeping their old friends more important than the other choice.

To put it in a nutshell, I strongly support the idea of having old friends instead of making new ones. Childhood memories, trustworthy and the risks of being in new relations seems undeniable and adequately convincing to me. Nevertheless, some may seek for new companionships most of the people would refuse it due to aforementioned reasons.