Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We make friends during our whole live and it is really important to keep them forever. Sometimes are them who help us when we have a problem better than a family member so that is why I personally believe that is vital not only making new friends but also keeping the old ones. In the following essay I will explain why I bellive so.

First, friendship is priceless, is something that grow with the years and we have to work hard to keep it. When we get a new friend we have to take care of it as our own family. I believe that we always can make a new friends because there are people that appear in our live with a purpose, once they arrived stay forever and become in our confident or partner in crime. My personal experience is compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I had to move to New York city because my work. There I did not know anyone so every day I after work I had to figure it out how to take the bus because I lived far away from my work. One day a co worker saw me walking through the bus station and he asked me why every day I had to do it. I explained him that the reason was that I did not had a car and I lived far. Since that day my co worker take me to my home after work and also started a great friendship that still remain.

Second, sometimes there are situations where your best friend from years is the correct person to deal with. Maybe in those situations neither a member of your family is able to face it than a best friend can do it. For example, I remember when I was studying dentistry in Chicago Dental University I fail one of my classes. Nobody could know about that situation because was critical for me. The only person who helped me to face it was my best friend from my childhood. She advised me how to deal with the professors and also how to manage my finnacial situation to avoid lost my career. I will always remember the support that my best friend gave to me.

I conclusion, I will like to mention that both kind of friendship are important in our live, old friends and also new friends. Each one arrived to our live in a perfect time.