Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, learning is an un sepratable part of our life and we are observing it's effect on any filed such as technology, anthropology, etc.. Although some people claim that leadership has inherently nature or in other words an intrinsic character but I do not think so. I believe that for being a perfect leader it is needed to try and be update in related subjects. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, having enough knowledge both theoretical and practical about management is critical. Today, management is an academic course and has it's complexities. I will exemplify my point with a true story about something which happened to me. Upon graduating from university after 12 years, I got job. I thought it is easy to work as a leader. Not only did I have any practical experience, but I also proud to my self due to my excellent performance at college. I challenged with many problems in that position. As a result, being a successful director cannot achieve inherently.

In addition, effective communication is an art. As a manager you should be familiar with various methods for speaking with different people. For example, 5 years ago when I was boss in a chemistry laboratory; I should communicate with my personnel and colleagues whom were older than me. It needed very ingenious and tricky behavior for dealing with them. In addition, being a responsible manager requires to extend one's tolerance for ignoring little mistakes and on time appreciating of correct actions to improve group teamwork and increasing the efficiency.

Last but not list, however, some people may have better abilities for guiding others but according to an English proverb "practice make perfect", if you do not have experience about management you can achieve it. In above example about my job, after trying hard eventually, I could earn appropriate experience and became one of successful directors in my major. Had not I ameliorate my performance, I could not have my occupation now.

Overall, what drives people to become a prosperous guider in specific field may fall in to 3 categories including professional information, ability to deal with different rang of people and having proper practice. So, if an individual guesses that he or she can lead others, it definitely is not enough specially in our modern society.