Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on this fact that in nowadays everything has progressed for instance the medical science, transportation system, communication services and so on. But there are a lot of points of view about these progressing that whether they make easy life for us or not. From my perspective these progresses cause either easiness or hardness. In following I will describe my points of view.

Firstly, nowadays technology has progressed a lot. For example it led to creation of another world has been named virtual world that we can communicate with this world by internet. On the other hand By means of internet we can communicate with the people in another countries conveniently. In other words distances between the people all over the world has unreal become short by progressing of communication services. Hence this has made the life easier.

Secondly, in the past the people was departing from one place to another by livestock same as camel and so on. But nowadays progressing in transportation has made the duration of arriving to destination faster than past. Consequently it causes to easier life.

In contrast with all of the information that I mentioned above, some progresses have some disadvantages. For instance the more progress in communication tools, the more loneliness in life. Because the people spend more time with laptop, tablet and mobile than with their family and friends. Furthermore advances in transportation system have led to pollution in environment for example air and water pollution. That these disadvantages cause to some disease that made the people’s life hard.

To sum up, the advantages of these progresses over weigh on their disadvantages. Consequently the life nowadays is more comfortable than our ancestor’era and from now on this progresses will be more effective. In my opinion The more progressive, the more comfortable.