Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In modernized and common societies, movies and television programs have always been among concerns of humans' being lives. It is axiomatic that the most of people, specifically the younger ones, are attracted to these entertainments and spend big part of their lives watching them. A plethora of people possess the conviction that the negative influences of these programs are more than the positive ones, whereas the others might hold exactly the opposite conviction. I firmly agree with the former idea due to its teaching bad behavior and creating some psychological disease in their life. In what follows, this essay is going to aptly delve into the explaining these outstanding reasons.

First of all, there many films and televisions programs specially the comedy or action which show some unusual behavior that cause to children learn them. These entertainments are not rare and take about 40 percent of the programs. In my experiment, when I was a child, there was a program which was about some rural people in the past and their behavior such as fighting and talking together was funny, but there were to terrible exactly for us. Since in that time, when I was in the school, all of my classmates were imitating the same activities in that film. Therefore, in my opinion this is one of two bad effects of the television programs.

The second noteworthy point of the negative effect of films and television programs is about the movies which show too terrifying scenes or awful ones. In psychological view, these scenes have an extremely negative stresses for children who they do not have the ability to manage their emotions and these terrible movies cause several illnesses for them. For instance, assume a child who is watching a body which is being bitten by some strange or terrifying dog. This view definitely might have a bad influence on the children's minds.

To put it in briefly, there are many films and television programs which not only helpful for the people and exactly the younger one, but also are so bad for their behaviors, emotions, and minds. It is advisable that some psychological and social studies should be under every movies and programs to enhance their quality for people. Furthermore, these kinds of films with those mentioned issue should have some warning at the beginning of film to alarm the parents to prevent their children to watch them.