Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is one of the most important aspects of the children's life. Most of them learn the majority of their knowledge from their teacher and sometime parents participate and help their child in the process of learning. I, personally, believe that parents in the past involved more than today in their children's education. In the following paragraphs, I explain my reasons to clarify my viewpoint.

The first imperative reason coming to my mind is that parents are busier nowadays. Most of them are working hard and do not have much free time. In some cases, both the father and mother are working and they just can meet their kids at the weekends. As a result, they cannot participate in the education problem of their child. For instance, when I was in high school, my mother and me, always reviewed my challenging problems and it was fantastic for me and helped me to get a high score in my exams. On the other hand, my son last week said to me that he has some problems with his math's homework. Because I was very busy and was overwhelmed with my office work, I could not help him.

Another predominant reason, which deserves being mentioned here is that the children have access to the internet or useful assistant books. If they have any question, they can search it on the internet and find their answer. Although, in the past, there was no source of information except for teachers and parents. Then, whenever the students had any question while they were not at school, they just should ask from their parents. For example, when I was a student I did not have access to the internet or some helpful books. Consequently, when I faced with a puzzle in my learning process, I went to my mother and asked her. But, my son bought for himself some books that solved a lot of examples and can help him with their questions.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned paragraphs, not only parents have less time to spend for the educational problems of their children, but also the child has much less need to them because they can get their required information from other than today of sources of information such as the internet.