Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, children are precious not only for their family but also for the whole country. These young-aged people are an investment for the future of any nation. Subsequently, considerable worries spread out around the world about whether children should play computer games or not. As a result of these worries, parents prohibit children from playing computer games. Even some governments, introduce different laws that don’t allow the game companies to release some type of games same as an action for children. Various points of view which are germane to the point matter being discussed bring us to the moot question as to whether children should spend their time to play games or not. Some people and specificity parents have disposition toward the notion that playing computer games makes social abilities of the children weaken. Yet the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that parents should let their sons and daughters to play computer games. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework

The first fiscal point that prompt me to hold this idea is that computer games help children to gain new knowledge. Various types of the games are available in the market that young-aged people can use them to get new information in far-reaching areas same as history or even mathematics. As a personal experience, I remember when I was 8 or 9 years old, I started to play an adventures game called Dragon. In this game, I should find different objects and place them in the specific area to pass the mission. The game was in English, and when I reach an object, name of it, was displayed on the screen. As a result of this action, I broadened my English vocabulary. Even at the age of 25, I can remember most of them. Besides, another significant factor is that computer games empower creativity of children. In fact children, by playing video games, put themselves in the challenging situation and to overcome the challenges, children should utilize innovative manners.

Another equally silent point in corroborating my stance on this subject is that extreme limitations make many psychological problems in the future of the children. As a one who studied psychology at the university, it is worthy to mention that, these kinds of inhibition that could manage effectively in alternative ways, can lead them to depression. One of the studies I recently read, examined this idea. The researchers conducted an interview with people who their age was more than 20 and also they faced this kind of limitation when they were children. The data denoted that a host of them experience depression more than ones that were free to do whatever they wanted.

It can be de deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that children should be allowed to play computer games. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: firstly gaining new knowledge; secondly, one of the caused of some psychological problems in the children is a limitation that they faced when they were young.