Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is a matter of the common knowledge that the young generations are increasingly familiarized with the computer technologies. This often includes playing various games on their computers or phones. Many parents are cautions of this trend and fear that playing the video games is a waste of time and the children should be restricted from playing them, others see video games as source of valuable knowledge, skills, and entertainment and even encourage children's interaction. I agree with the later and will outline why I believe computer games can be benefiicial for the children.

On the one hand, it is important to recognize the potential harms and time-wasting associated with games. A lot of games are quire meaningless, and can even cause addiction in children, stripping them from hours, and even months of their life.

On the other hand, we must recognize that such games are only a minor portion of the whole field, and many games can serve as source of harmless entertainment and even have positive effects on the children. Coming from my childhood, I remember practicing teamwork in League of Legends, where a team of 5 people actively talked to cooperate for the win. I remmeber studying English language through BattleDown, a diplomacy based computer game, that required writing dozens of letters each week to establish contacts with hundreds of potential allies.

Furthermore, many games are geared directly towards learning. This help young children establish visual associacions, cues and so on. This greatly helps young chidlren learn Math, Literature and other subjects that might otherwise have been much harder.

In conclusion, I would say that videogames are not a waste of time, on the countary, it can be quite beneficial, and as a result I would encourage parents to allow their children to play video games.