Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing Computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Computer games are going popular now-a-days. It is the most popular among the children. But is this just waste of time of the children, who spends a lot of time playing these video games? Well, according to me, yes, it is totally waste of the children.

First, Computer games are time consuming snd addictive. So, generally most of the children spend thier major portion of time playing these games and as a result they are left with very less time for learnig and development activities. For example my little brother, who is in class 5, has got the habbit of playing video games for a long time before sleeping in the night. As a result he sleeps in the class, and many of time teachers complain about his habbit. So, this has definately decreased his performance in class, and now he is suffering with grades.

Second, Long hours of playing video games deteriots the vision and eyesight in the young age children. Doctors have reported this problem with many cases where video games were the villain for the damage of the eyesights. Children, now-a-days are getting myopia at a very young age. This was not the same some 20 years ago. At that time children loved to play outdoor games and that actually helped those kids to have better eyesight. But thses days, kids don't like to go outside and play outdoor games, in contrast they spend those time playing video games.

Third, This has also impacted the mental growth of children. Some psychologists suggested that these children have become more dangerous and they are prone to adopt all negative things from the society like drugs and other criminal activities. Also, video game has decresed thier sensitivity, Now,they don't fear to kill or harm any one. That's why there has been reported attacks have been observed in many school across the world.

So in conclusion, Video games have created severe impacts on the health and the growth of children. These have made them dump, weak eyesighted, and less sensitive to the other people. And I believe we need to bring some changes in our system to stop such growing market of video games. And there should be proper restriction while accessing video games by these chiledren.