Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games have been popularized for several decades. While those games are thriving, there are some voice of disapproval, saying that playing computer games is a waste of time, suggesting prohibit children from playing them. Personally, I do not agree with such opinion and suggestion. I believe computer games are not only a way of entertainment, but also a chance to build relationships, as well as an inspiration.

First, playing computer games is surely an effective way to relax. For children nowadays, after a long school day or when homework is done, it is necessary for them to find a way to relax. After all, all work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. But they may hardly find someone to play with, so computer games may become the best choice under this circumstances. It goes without saying that computer games brings joy and laughter. After such entertaining, children can be better prepared to learn new things about both life and science.

Second, some computer games require multiple players, encouraging each player to be cooperative. When playing these games, children can associate with other players, maybe even talk to them without actually meet each other, and this is a perfect way to help shy kids to make friends and develop team spirits. Without computer games, the inert kids may find themselves extremely lonely yet scared to make friends in real life.

Third, I believe the world we live in is evolving, and so do the computer games. Modern computer games can be really inspiring, because they includes fantastic musics and vivid pictures. Some of the games are so excellent and they are reckoned as art sometimes. For example, the Cube Escape by Rusty Lake. While playing such games, children are surrounded by outstanding stories and charming pictures, which give them a sense of art. Children can thereby benefited from these games to develop their tastes of arts and beauty.

In conclusion, after analyzing the above impacts of computer games, I believe it is beneficial to play computer games and it is our pleasure that the children today have such a fabulous chance to entertain, to learn and to get themselves inspired.