Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, people have been responsible for various tasks being assigned to them, and they have made an effort to accomplish them appropriately. One of the most challenging topics on which there is no consensus among people is about the effects of being busy on a completed task qualification. Opinions are divided into whether hectic schedules have disabled people from performing efficiently, or they can manage multiple tasks properly. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that being occupied with different projects simultaneously will make the situation intolerable for any individuals. There are several reasons to support this, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, without a shadow of a doubt, although humans' intellectual abilities are well-developed, in case of a challenging environment, such as doing a myriad of things, they will be less effective. In other words, when a person is inundated with massive responsibilities, he/she becomes tired of tedious tasks. This will result in less concentration on, and eventually, tasks can not be successfully accomplished. Take my personal experience as a compelling example of this. A couple of years ago, when I was a freshman student, I was encumbered with multiplicity of tasks. Therefore, I did not sleep to complete my assignments; however, the pressure I went under resulted in potential and definite failure. In consequence, I lost the opportunity of being a top student and used the advantages of that.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that, tight deadlines in conjunction with being overly burdened with various chores, lead to an inadequate amount of attention being allocated for the specific tasks. To be more specific, it is a precarious situation when an individual wants to prioritize his/her tasks. In the aforementioned position, an individual is not able to bring all his/her duties to fruition. According to statistics, most of the students justify their defaults and mention a shortage of time as a prominent factor in their failure. Most of them declared that had they had an ample amount of time, they would have performed more successfully.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is a foregone conclusion that busy people do not perform accurately. The fact that pending responsibilities make them tired, coupled with the pressure of deadlines on people, is the reason which strengthens my claim.