Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students do not respect teachers as much as they did in the past.

There are some moot points about, students behavior toward their teachers. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. Some people claim that students do not respect teachers as much as in the past others believe that they have the same behavior like past days.

When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that students nowadays do not venerate toward teachers like past times. I have some reasons, Two of which will be aptly expounded hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that nowadays students are very feckless, due to this behavior they do not respect teachers because being lazy lead to they do not fulfill their duties and assignments, moreover, they do not perform as much as students in past times. To be more specific, when a teacher determines an assignment or a project, student because of feckless manner do not attend to their teachers consequently do not accomplish their projects. This action is a sign of lacking respect to teachers. As a case in point, I vividly remember when I was a student I carried out my assignment on time but my sister who is a student of this era does not work on her duty. Sometimes her teacher punishes her due to low grade but it does not any impact in her idiosyncratic, therefore my sister does not hear her teachers and does not respect her commands. My own experience competently corroborates the idea that new generation students do not respect as much as students in the past time.

By the same token, due to the technology development and break throw in many aspects such as communication, students today struggle many times with these facilities and have not attended to their teachers.

My personal experience demonstrates this reality, I am adjunct professor in the higher educational institute, when I go to the class many students are working with their cellphone and sending text messages and gaming with it, therefore I set strict rules toward cellphone and accentuate when I start to teaching nobody to have not any right to use of their cellphones. Everyone must be silent their cellphones in the classroom and text messages and game are prohibited in my class. Despite these strict rules, I see many students do not attend to my rules and use their own cellphone in the classroom. They reject my rule very easy and do not respect my command. My personal example shed some light of the point that today we can not see any venerate such as we saw in the previous times.

In the nutshell, according to the above-mentioned reasons I vehemently agree with the statement which students do not respect to their teachers like the past. Today's students not only reject their teacher's commands but also are very feckless in their assignment thus all of them are a sign of unrespectful manner