Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

That in our today's convoluted and hectic life, the human desire is in insatiable is an axiom. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is whether it pays off with experiencing a plethora of issues even those containing dangers for one person. Although it is a little tough to reach a consensus on this issue, I am to a great extent on the belief that it is highly depend on the characteristics of one accepting the risks in lieu of obtaining some invaluable experiences or persisting on a humdrum life. The following paragraphs would elaborate on the thesis.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons which justifies the thesis is that the capacity of one person to admit the side effects or pitfalls of his decision about opting some dangerous paths. Going into the depth, even attempting each new thing brings about some stress and tension, by contrast, according to the famous proverb saying that each obstacle which you contemplate carries a surge of difficulties for you, is the one which contribute to your growth. As a matter of fact, this is the hardship time and occasion demonstrating you your true potential, therefore, it is critically essential to put yourself in dangers sometimes to thrive as a real human. Not only will you derive precious experiences thanks to the existence of challenges in risky ways, but also, you can have an opportunity to utilize your previous achievements to devise some ways to obviate and circumvent the problems.

Alongside with the first reason elaborated on above, there is another subtle point requiring to be scrutinized meticulously and that is the combination of both planning and risks in order to reach your destination. It is all transparent that seizing all chances is the crucial element propelling someone toward the prosperity, on the contrary, having a full-scheduled, logical and discernible plan takes precedence over accepting all chances, since there may be lots of risks pushing you on undesirable and adverse situation. To delineate, fusing both plan and possessing the ability of embracing the risks instead of adopting the tedious life style will assure your future success in your life. To shed more light on this issue, according to the results of the survey posted in Time Magazine, the more the individuals are ready to jeopardize their life, accompanied with planning, the more they will be predisposed to flourish in their private life and the more they can shine like the sun in other people' lives to help them in unearthing their accurate right paths. Nonetheless, what I mentioned above might not be overgeneralized to all contexts. There exist some humans who prefer to persist on scheduled life without any challenges and excitements, in contrast, their lives are full of progress and satisfaction. They are more of an exception rather than a general rule.

Drawing upon the reason, in spite of the subsistence of some exceptions which are excluded from the general rule, I firmly hold the opinion that the person's features and discreet plan can be deemed the main culprits of this issue. The benefits of the combination of both taking risk and having plan are too enormous to fathom. Not only can one grow as a real person, but also he can raise his tolerance and increment new potentials to surmount problems in his real and severe life.