Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Nowadays, shopping, and business is everything. Life is a big competition everybody wants to make a profit in their sectors. This competition begins with needs of humanity. All the brands to promote their goods, and introduce to their customers they use advertisement. People are affected by the advertisement, and directed to that brand. The problem is brands do not just affect only the adults, since some of them working on children products their advertisement based on children. There is an argument states that television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. I strongly agree with that statement for two reasons, which I will explain on the following essay.

First of all, the reason to be mention is morality. Advertisement, can be sometimes immoral, and not convenient for the children, so that situation can affect them in a bad manner, and change their perceptions. For example, this idea totally belongs to me, but I think it is not good for two to five years old children to see their same ages naked. Their brain is so pure, and not matured. At the beginning they will not perceive it, but it will be so early for them to recognize and try figure out other’s bodies. They can become curious about this topic, and direct the other bodies which can cause in even disturbing people. Thus, in my view, the advertisements should not be directed toward to young children.

Furthermore, the other reason is children are greedy. The advertisers know well how to get the attraction of the customer, but it is easier when your customers are children. Every, colorful, and sparkling products will get their attention. Then, they will push their families to buy those products. If they can not get an acceptance, then they will try harder, to keep their children parents will defeat toward their children, and do what they want. However, this action is like chain reaction, after each acceptance they will become greedy. This is so natural treat for the children, since they do not limit themselves either their parents. Hence, young children based advertisements are actually a trap for the customer, brands are aware of that rarely parents deny their children’s desired.

In nut shell, I believe television advertisements should not be directed towards to young children, because it can change their ethic perception. Additionally, It is totally a strategy for firms to focus on the young children, since they are irrefutable.