Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily

Friendship play an essential role in humans' life. The life become more enjoyable and bearable when individuals have good friends around. In this regard, I think the ability to maintain friendships with fewer people over a long period of time is more vital for happiness. The reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, people can trust their old friends in the challenging conditions rather than new ones. To be more specific, every one has been engaged in various issues to provide a comfortable life for themselves and their family members. It is evident that when people face some problems, they are seeking to ask his or her help to pass this situation. In this case, individuals only asks from their family members or friends whom they are mutual trust among them. Old friends play a significant role in the lives of human beings because they are like a family members. On the other hand, new friends whom people do not know each others very well can not be reliable options in the mentioned circumstances. Therefore, people by using their old friends' experiences will become able to solve their problems and bring happiness in their lives.

Moreover, old friends have more in common to share with each other and are able to memorize these events to become happy. To put it in other words, when people know each other for a long time, they have numerous memorable and remarkable events to share with together. In this case, reviewing these events bring about a remarkable moment for both. An example can shed some light on this issue. When I was in primary school, I formed a friendship with few persons. We had a same interests and hobbies, so we enjoyed to talk and play together. When we graduated from school, we did not end up our friendship. We saw each other in specific days and we review those memorable time. Now I am 23 years old boy but talking about those times remember good time that I have spent with my old friends.

In conclusion, having all the mentioned reasons and points into account, I do believe that old friends are more important for happiness rather than making new friends.