Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.

In the past people were more close to each other than now, they liked to be unite and extended. In my opinion, for today's world is less important to be extended family. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, now a day’s people are too much busy and cannot find time to spend with their cousins, aunts, and uncles. 21st century requires hours of job from you to earn money for survival. For example, I am a civil engineer, I work 10 hours per day. When I wake up early in the morning, I just do 10 minutes’ meditation, after I eat breakfast. Then, I go to my office, which starts from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. when I come back to home I have no energy and time to even be with my wife and children, so how is it possible to meet my extended family. That is why it makes to be far away from them. Therefore, work creates distance between families and makes it less important.

Secondly, another factor that makes extended family less prominent, it is creating more problems. when you be in connection with your all relatives you have to follow their instruction as well. For example, in developing countries, where they respect and wanted to be unite it creates more debates and arguments between families, especially, one person name himself as a leader of tribe and you should follow his orders. In addition, you have no right to give feedback. That is why it makes it less important.

Thirdly, technology keeps everyone separate and no one wants to meet their relatives. social media is a great example of this reason, everyone is using Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and so on. On this software, you can make many friends. Most of them are your relatives, so when you want to say greetings, you do not need to meet them just open up your social media software and write down, Hi. This is the case that makes relationships with relative state lower.

In conclusion, the extended family becomes less important. because we have less time to meet them. It makes problems of being independent and technology make us far from each other.