Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

relatives are the most important things in our life. However, In today's world, life becomes more complicated than ever before. therefore, I agree that people tend to have fewer family members and live with there own small family members. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will demonstrate in the following essay.

first of all, In today's modern world, live expenses and responsibility increased astronomically. people nowadays have to work more hours, furthermore, they have less leisure time even for themselves. As a result, their attention to have kids and being connected with their relatives coming to disappear. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago when I was living in my grandparent's house, we were three families, my family and two uncles with there children and wives. the house was active and fulfillment of joy and excitement. After my grandparents died, we moved everyone with his family to live separately; Consequently, we missed each other and we couldn't gather even in big holidays everybody live with his own problems and responsibility.

Moreover, Individuals now try to make a study and calculation for their live expenses before making the decision for having children. Everything is counting for taking a risk if they did not use the right measurements. therefore, the family branch became less and the connections between them vanish. I noticed this, especially in a hight developed country. because parents have to take care of their kids and relatives from a different perspective, such as, educationally and healthy. On the other hand, for instance, I born and lived in libya, which the education and health organization supported and granted by the government. As a result, the majority of families are larger and extended in a myriad way. For example, the average for the number of family members in libya around six to seven-person which is quite high compared with other communities in a different part of the world.

In conclusion, I believe of the increasingly demanding and needs in this modern life is one of the main causes of having less extending family members. Also is depends on which part of this world we lived in and raised.