Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Universities do many things in order to improve the academic excellence of the college. In fact, it is important that both the students and academicians get the maximum benefit out of these various methods. Many universities focus on libraries, laboratory and scientific methods to increase professional success. In my opinion however, increasing the salary of the professors is the most important requirement to achieve the same due to a variety of reasons.

First of all, spending money on salaries is important because it will attract highly qualified and well experienced faculty, which is worth it for high standard education. Those professors have superior knowledge and understanding of the academic requirements than any junior teachers. For example, a university who provide good package of salary gets the highly competent teachers with many years of academic experience.The senior faculty who has ten years of experience can make realistic academic curriculum and structure for the institution. Moreover, experienced teacher can simulate competent exam models which help students to perform well in national level examinations. Also, a senior faculty can guide other junior teachers. thus the team work of all the faculty members helps the university to attain the professional standards and quality. Hence, paying higher salary is indispensable for professionally qualified teachers.

Secondly, providing teachers with high salary will enable them to fully dedicate their time and energy in the college work, which in turn reflect in students academic performance. As the lecturer is sufficiently paid, he do not have to worry about making extra money for his life expenditure, thus puts a hundred percent effort to academic work. In the aforementioned example, the senior faculty in my college was very well paid. She was so dedicated to her work by helping both the students and faculty. Her high salary package can be the reason behind her dedicated and excellent academic services. On the contrary, if she was not paid well, she may have to do some part time job to make her extra living. This may puts a physical toll on her health making her weak and stressed. Higher the salary, more productive the faculty member will be hence, delivers great academic lectures.

In conclusion, colleges should definitely consider paying sufficient salary to academicians to ensure quality education. Those lecturers will be highly qualified and passionate about their job.