Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, the avenues of communication have been broaden in the modern society which we live in, comparing to past. Expansion of world wide networks like internet have played an important role in promoting new ways for communication. There is a plethora of people who are in the conviction that using these new technological advancements, Emails to be more specific, are more efficient comparing to in person comminutions for people, others take a radically different point of view and disagree. To the extent that y personal perspective is concerned, I accord with the first group. Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

Firstly, sending emails prepares the bed for more professionalism, more structural approaches. Enabling coworkers or students to have a copy of discussed points, E-mail helps to avoid any kinds of possible forgetness. These evidence come handy, especially when people start to accuse each other on any fault that the final outcome of projects may carry. Take my cousin as an example of the troubles one may face, in the absence of hard evidence. He and his colleagues were on the edge of a deadline to hand in the final outlines, and sending E-mails just seemed preposterous to them, since they were literally in a meter distance with each other in the office and sending communication in person seemed much faster. Two hours to the deadline, their boss found out a catastrophic deficiency in the outline. Not only didn't anybody take the responsibility, but also they blamed each other for the problem. Finally, my cousin whom couldn't prove his innocence was introduced as guilty. In the end it doesn't matter if one is guilty or not, but if he has the evidence to prove it.

Secondly, the magic of E-mails have enabled us to properly communicate 24 hours a day. One may be unable to meet his colleagues or classmates in person, but he always has a chance to communicate with them through E-mail, and by the way wasn't this the main point of developing these kinds of services, in the first place? Barely, did I had a chance to meet with my classmates during spring breaks, for example. But the projects had to be done anyway. Although after the breaks we met on regular bases, but were we to be dependent only on our meetings we wouldn't have been able to meet the deadlines.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons and examples leads to the conclusion that it's much ore beneficial to use emails instead of in person meetings.