Do you agree or disagree? It is easier for parents to raise children than it was 50 years ago.

Parents play a significant role in their children's life. When couples decide to have a kid and raise them, they actually starting a new era in their lives and so many things will change just because of having a baby. Raising a kid has several responsibilities for parents like feeding, paying for health care expenses, clothing, and so many things. Parents' duties are not limited to basic needs, they have to be careful about children's mental and emotional health. Some people, including me, believe that it is easier for parents to raise children than it was 50 years ago. In this essay, I am going to explain three potential reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, nowadays parents are more aware of how to raise their children. I mean, since parents are more educated and learn how to face problems about their kids, raising children becomes convenient and easier. 50 years ago parents did not have enough information about problems caused by children at different ages of their life. Most ancient parents thought the only way to raise a good child is to obligate them to obey their rules and there was not friendship relation between parents and child. In the past, the lack of communication between parents and kids also caused discouragement and discontent for both. But now everything changed and parents visit a therapist or psychologist to get advice about how to behave with their kids and the connection with kids improved.

Secondly, I believe parents have more time to spend with their kids. Therefore spending quality time with the family decrease the raising problems. I think people who lived 50 years ago did not have facilities to make their lives easier, so they were busy try to doing tasks during the day. Due to lack of time, parents in the past could hardly make time for their children and raise them. With the growing technology and facilities made for us, now parents are able to do things easily and be at home with their children and spend that required time to improve and enhance kid's talent.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, fifty years ago were some difficulties which parents nowadays do not face. Parents are more aware of everything and educated to solve problems easily. I do not want to skip modern problems that parents face today but it is easier to raise a kid than it was 50 years ago.