Do you agree or disagree that the older people should learn and study new things like young people

It is a critically important for the old people to contanue learning and studying new things. In my opinion, when older people learn new things that have great impact on their life. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, learning new things can help older people to gain new knowledge can help them to improve their life, which things have great effect on their health. So when older people learn how to maintain their health they can avoid a huge number of diseases, like hyper blood pressure, arthritis, diabetes. My mother experience is a compelling example of this. A year ago she started to make a research about the best healthy diet for older people who are above 50 years. She learned a lot about how to maintain her health, and what good food for health to avoid vast of diseases can affect her at this age. If my mother had not made this research, she would not learn how keep herself away from many illnesses.

Secondly, after retiered older people would feel have no purpose to life for, which thing have big impact on their mental health, so when they do some studies or research they can find their purpose. As I mentioned above, my more did not help to maintain her health only, but also she found her purpose to live in this life and how to spend her time in something quite beneficial.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that older people should learn new things like young people. This is because learning new things can help old people to maintain their health and avoid a lot of diseases, and because learning new things can help them the find their purpose to live.