Do you agree or disagree? One can learn a lot about a

a person from the books and movies that he likes.

There is no doubt that nowadays, everyone has several interests in their lives. In this regard, the most crucial question that arises is whether they are recognizable based on books they read and movies they watch. Although some people believe that they have no impact on their behavior, others, including me, hold this view that books and movies that people like can reveal a lot of internal characteristics. In what follows, I will elaborate on my standpoint.

The first and foremost reason is a logical approach that people pursue something they are absolutely like. They do not want to bother themselves by reading a book that is really unrelated to their interests. Thus, they read a book or watch a movie that is close to their favors. Through this, one can figure out his or her favorable treat, because they repeat this trend in their books and their movies. Take my friend as an example. He always buys funny books, and this has made a particular character for him. Everyone that has met him, told him how talkative and funny he was. Had they known what kinds of books he read, they could have understood where his ability came from.

The other equally important reason is that books and movies can change behavior in people. They may have had some treat that has altered by watching a movie or reading a book. No matter what consequences it had, good or bad, instructive or destructive; their treat reveals effects they have got. For example, another friend of mine was really shy and quiet among my friends. He could not open a conversation with anyone easily. When he started watching action movies, he was interested in going to gym to make big muscles, and during his exercise, he made relationship with people who have the same interest. As a result of interacting with them, he forgot that one day he was shyness. This example enlightens one can easily know about a person based on the movies he likes.

In conclusion. I think that it is a practical way to get to know people with books and movies they are keen on. This is because, not only do they pursue their interests in general, but those material have the power to change some manners in them.