Do you agree or disagree? One can learn a lot about a person from the types of friends this person has.

People would like to understand a person before making a friend or cooperate with him or her. Personally, I think that we can know a person from his or her friends indirectly. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, most people usually build a friendship with the ones they like or someone who is similar to them. It is reasonable not to make friends with people who have different values since it is not comfortable, and most people would like to relax while they are hanging out with their friends. Thus, our friends are similar to us in some aspects, such as habits, personalities, and backgrounds. Consider a classmate of mine, for instance. He is the person who enjoys life the most I have ever seen. He seldom comes to school, always asks others to have a party together, and is always busy with recreation activities. Further, he is dating with so many different girls at the same time and likes to show off how rich his parents are. I also noticed that most of his friends are just like him. In short, we can actually understand a person from what kind of friends he or she has.

Moreover, although sometimes we should get along with people to know them more instead of knowing them from others' mouths, the stories of them the friends told are sometimes true. When we talk to some people, they share the stories of their friends as the conversation topics. They mention the stories unintentionally, while they still reveal some information about their friends. My personal experience is a compelling illustration. Once I heard a story about my neighbor, she said one of her friends is the same age as me and is hard-working and diligent, so she got the offer for one of the outstanding universities in my country. The next time I actually saw her is in the company I work, she is usually the last one taking off the work, and she has never been late for the work. She is smart and responsible for her job, as my neighbor described. Therefore, the information we get from people's friends accidentally sometimes is reliable.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that people can understand others according to their friends. This is because most people get along with the ones they like or the ones who are similar to them. Additionally, people sometimes reveal their friends' personalities or interests, so it is a way to know what kinds of a person is.