Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving food or clothing) than in the past.

It is widely accepted that from the beginning of time people have been faced with lots of problems and they always wanted to solve them. Some people may hold the view that today’s people are more willing to help each other.someother, nonetheless, take an opposite point and believe that people in the past had more penchant to help other people. There is a controversial question which is raised in this area" what is the difference between helping in nowadays and past?" personally, I am a favor of people nowadays are more willing to help each other. In the next two paragraphs, I will aptly delve into my reasons and I will cogently substantiate this perspective.

The first aspect to point out is that people today have more opportunity to take a job so they have more money and power to help people. In my own experience, last year when I got a job with lots of salaries the first point that comes to my mind was helping to other people with my extra money. The noteworthy statistics revealed by research conducted in Tehran University show that more than 80% people who have more money want to help other people. As an inviolable rule, the more money they give, the more people who want to help. Also, people, today face with lots of issues such as air pollution and earthquakes and so many wars so they have to help each other more than the past.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that people based on the psychology researchers when faced with poor people they always want to help them but this reaction is much more than the past because people in those days had not enough information about other people who were far from where they lived. If one weighs the merits and demerits of the above statement, one soon realizes that because of development of technology people today have more information about poor people so they can easily help them much more than past. People in past neither had known poor people nor had the advice to help them from such that far ways. Based on the results drawn from an exhaustive survey conducted by the Amirkabir University nowadays development of technology could prevent lots of obstacles on helping people in far distances.

To recapitulate the above reasons why today people are more willing to help other people than in the past, not only today they have more money and power to help them, but also today development of technology facilitate the helping process; actually, there are other reasons and examples elaborating on this idea which are not mentioned above due to the dearth of time. I highly recommend that people today should help other people more and more because there are innumerable people all over the world who really needs wealthy people's help.