Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

It is widely accepted that every day in today’s lives we face with lots of events all over the world. Some people may hold the view that these events are not important when they will not affect our daily life. Some other, nonetheless, may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect our daily life.

Personally, I have a penchant toward the latter. In the next two paragraphs, I will aptly delve into my reasons and I will cogently substantiate this perspective.

The first aspect to point out is that we must know each other all over the world because when the people in the other country face with war or another natural disaster so we have to help them with getting food or water and other stuff. For example last year there was a huge earthquake in Chile and many numbers of people died so our country’s people help them with collecting water and food for their survivors and it can mollify their pain.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that we live on the same planet so when an event happens to one person it is indirectly affecting in everyone’s life. For example, when the president makes a stupid decision about starting a war with the other country it can easily effect on peoples all over the world. It may sound a bit far-fetched at first but it is based on scientific evidence. Based on the results drawn from an exhaustive survey conducted by the University of New Hampshire it calls butterfly effect and they explain it as a phenomenon when the butterfly flutter in the sky in one country it may effect on the weather temperature in the other country far from this one.

Finally, yet importantly, another reason why I agree with this statement is the indisputable fact that we always must to know about events all over the world for learning something. For example, when we see that the tornado can destroy all homes we can build our homes strongly.

To sum up, based on the aforementioned arguments, one person can logically draw the conclusion that know about events happening around the world can benefit him in many ways, from learning to help people who are in trouble in the other country. However, that was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are some other reasons and examples, challenging the claim, which is not mentioned above. As Saadi one of our poets, an exalted entrepreneur once said and I am quoting “The people are the members of each other who are one of the founders of the creation” so we have we are responsible to each other and have to know about all people for helping them when they are facing with problems