Do you agree or disagree? The rules that society today expect young people to follow are too strict.

By and large, it is beyond doubt that rules are useful tools in guiding and monitoring interaction between people in a country. In this regard, strictness on following law is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether for a healthy society, there should be hard rules and regulations or the discipline of the community should be handed over to the people. As for the writer's opinion, I disagree that the rules are too strict to follow by young people in society. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that rules tend to protect the inferior class of a society as they might be disadvantaged if they are broken. When rules are used in the right way they provide a stable and disciplined environment for people. It is notable that young people especially do not care about their actions and their consequences. It is beyond doubt that without a proper system they could potentially hurt people who are financially not very powerful because they know that they will not be questioned for their misdeeds. Vividly, implementation of law reduces the crime rate. By way of illustration, when i was a child i used to live in my ancestor's village where there was not any system. Most of the people were illiterate. They didn't know the value of a person's life. One day, my uncle had a fight with his boss on some argument. His boss tortured him ridiculously. But my uncle couldn't do anything as there was no court to seek justice. Even though my uncle was right, nobody believed him since he was not rich. Then he felt he is not safe at all in this village and our whole family decided to left our senior's place of living. That devastated me but it was right thing to do at that moment of time. Had rules were followed, we would have feel safe.

The second rationale behind my viewpoint is rooted in the fact that for a country to prosper, it is very essential to allocate laws and regulation. It is crystal clear that healthy societies are the ones in harmony. Everybody know their rights and responsibilities towards a good citizen. Policies and rules make persons to behave and go through a process patiently. Without proper rules, there would be chaos everywhere. As a case in mind, when i was in college i used to live in dorm in Lahore. There was a minor accident at the intersection near to my hostel. It was fault of taxi driver who crossed the red signal and hit a child. Thankfully the child did not get hurt but his parents created a chaos. As in underdeveloped countries, there is no proper system of police, the taxi driver ran away and nobody could take him under arrest. Accidents like this are very common in Lahore as people do not follow traffic lights which results in traffic jam. How a country can prosper if people are wasting their time in such a terrific traffic. This example illustrates how rules are really important in order for a country to prosper.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that though rules are strict for some humans but they are for the welfare of the society.For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating for why rules are important: first, rules tend to protect the weaker class of a country, secondly, rules are the one which help to maintain law and order in a place. As for writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to obey jurisdiction of the place where you live. By doing so, the country will be in peace.